Teacher/Parent Mode and the lock features
The Literacy app has a teacher/parent lock feature.

Locked – student mode
Unlocked – teacher/parent mode

In the locked mode (student mode) the student can not delete profiles, lessons or clear the tracings and recordings. They also can not access the settings without the PIN entry.

The options you select in the ‘settings’ as a teacher or parent, will determine what will be displayed when the app is in running. For example, you can turn off ‘Rate this app’, or the ‘Share this app’, so they are not visible or accessible to students.

In the teacher or parent mode (unlocked) you can create, edit, delete, save and send the customised resources you have created and change the settings to customise your ‘student mode’.

To setup the ‘locked’ student mode features…

For one iPad
1. create your profile or profiles
2. modify or add your own lessons and export the lessons
3. select the settings you want for your student mode
4. lock the app into student mode

Setting up a classroom of iPads
1. create your profile or profiles
2. modify or add your own lessons and export your lessons
3. select the settings you want for your student mode
4. send your lessons, customisations and profiles to the student iPads
5. lock the app into ‘student mode’ on each student iPad, using your teacher lock code or PIN.

Advertisements